Sonic Youth are an American alternative rock band formed in New York City in 1981. Current personnel are founding members Thurston Moore (vocals and guitar) and Kim Gordon (vocals, bass, guitar), plus Lee Ranaldo (vocals and guitar), Steve Shelley (drums) and touring bassist Mark Ibold.
In their early career, Sonic Youth were associated with the No Wave art and music scene in New York City. Part of the first wave of American noise rock groups, the band carried out their interpretation of the hardcore punk ethos throughout the evolving American indie underground that focused more on the DIY ethic of the genre rather than its specific sound. They have found moderate mainstream success, and are generally seen as one of the leading alternative rock groups of their time.

Sonic Youth toisaalla internetissä »

Sonic Youth tuotteet valikoimassa:

25 €
27 €
Likainen debyytti vuodelta 1983!
25 €
Fleminginkatu 11 - 00550 Helsinki - avoinna ma-pe: 11-18 la: 12-16 - puh: 040-6695556

Viimeksi saapuneita